What Is the Ford Warranty on Powertrain?

The Powertrain Warranty begins at the warranty start date and lasts for five years or 60,000 miles, whichever occurs first.

Powertrain components include:

  • Engine: all internal lubricated parts, cylinder block, cylinder heads, electrical fuel pump, powertrain control module, engine mounts, flywheel, injection pump, manifold (exhaust and intake), manifold bolts, oil pan, oil pump, seals and gaskets, engine thermostat, engine thermostat housing, timing chain cover, timing chain (gears or belt), turbocharger/supercharger unit, valve covers, water pump
  • Transmission: all internal parts, clutch cover, seals and gaskets, torque converter, transfer case (including all internal parts), transmission case, transmission mounts 
  • Front-Wheel Drive: axle shafts, front bearings, seals and gaskets, universal and constant velocity joints 
  • Rear-Wheel Drive: axle shafts, rear bearings, center support bearing, drive axle housing (including all internal parts), driveshaft, retainers, supports, seals and gaskets, universal and constant velocity joints 
  • Four-Wheel/All-Wheel Drive: axle shafts, bearings (front and rear), center support bearing, driveshafts, final drive housing (including all internal parts), hubs-automatic front locking (four-wheel drive), locking rings (four-wheel drive), seals and gaskets, universal and constant velocity joints

Temas Adicionales

¿Qué es la garantía en motores diésel?
¿Qué es la garantía en pintura?
What is not covered under the warranty?
What is the corrosion warranty?
¿Mi vehículo tiene garantía?
¿Por qué se canceló mi garantía?
¿Qué es la garantía en neumáticos?
What is the warranty on batteries?